QUARTERLY TAX FILINGS FAQS
WHEN IS THE LAST DAY TO FILE?
October 31, 2019. The tax organization will identify you submitted it on October 31. Any day AFTER October 31 will result in a penalty that is determined by the tax organization.
WHEN IS THE FIRST DAY I CAN FILE?
September 30 is the FIRST official day you can start filing.
HOW MUCH DOES IT COST?
DCS charges $75 per filing, per tax organization. For example, if a business or individual has IFTA only, then $75, but if a business has IFTA, New York HUT, and Kentucky, then it will be $75 x 3.
All mileage and gallons (fuel purchased by state) from July 1 thru September 30. Copies of fuel receipts do help in the process.
Business Name or Individual Name associated with Tax Account
Employer Identification Number (EIN) or Social Security Number associated with Tax Account
Address associated to Tax Account
Phone and E-mail
A copy of last quarter return OR letter of notification from Tax Organization (if applicable)
Username and Password (if registered with tax organization for online services)
Power of Attorney for each tax organization (provided by DCS)
Credit Card or Checking Account Information
WHAT does DCS NEED TO FILE MY quarterly TAXES?
A DCS agent will communicate the taxes owed. If you provide a Checking Account, funds can be withdrawal directly from that account to the tax organization. If you provide a Credit Card, DCS can charge your card for taxes owed. Speak with a DCS agent for more details on payments.
HOW WILL DCS PAY Taxes owed?
No problem, you can either provide your ELD login (username and password) to DCS to download the mileage and fuel OR you can e-mail and/or drop off mileage and fuel receipts to one of our offices.